Missing Paris

It has been a couple of years since we’ve been to Paris and unfortunately when we were there my wife got sick and we weren’t able to fully enjoy it but we were fortunate to see a lot of cool stuff while we were there. It was my favorite city in Europe (a close second is Rome). I keep saying I want to take a weekend trip across the pond but the price just doesn’t make it worthwhile. At least I have these pictures to remember it by – that is the main reason I love photography – being able to simply throw one of these pictures up as my screen saver allows me to stare at it and transport myself. The sounds and smells of the city come rushing back.

View of Paris from the top of Notre Dame Cathedral

2 thoughts on “Missing Paris

Leave a Reply

