Welcome Home

We went to Indiana this evening for an award ceremony for my wife’s grandma who has served on the same rotary club for 50+ years! Pretty exciting and it was a great dinner and we were very happy she go an award. She certainly deserved it for all the hard work she does.

View from the South Side of Chicago

On the way back to the city I asked my wife to pull off so I could take some pictures from the overpass on 31st and Lake Shore Drive. The fence they have on the overpass was not built with tripods in mind so I had to get creative and lean my tripod against something in order to keep it steady to capture the motion of the cars. It’s a great view to come home too – I’m very blessed to live in such a great city!

Leave a Reply

