May Day, May Day

May is one of the busier months at work – it involves a lot of travel and a number of client meetings. I often find myself stressed out and wondering where all the time went. It’s a pretty crazy three – four weeks but at the end of it when I look back it really isn’t all that bad. Additionally, when it’s all done I’ve usually been able to parlay a couple of the business trips into photo expeditions as well. It just takes a little pre-planning to do my best to be in before sunset and then have late enough meetings that I can get up for sunrise and still make it back to the hotel and clean myself up before the meeting.

This was my reward after the last busy month at work when my wife and I took a vacation to Punta Cana – how can you be stressed out after this?

The Reward

If you are like me and can’t seem to beat the stress – here is a great list posted from an awesome blogger – Health Demystified – check out his tips and read his other posts. He’s inspired me to continue to strive to live a healthier lifestyle and I’m sure he can do the same for you!

My personal favorite from a recovering perfectionist:
10. Life is not easy, but it’s worth it. – If you expect it to be, you will perpetually disappoint yourself. Achieving anything worthwhile in life takes effort. So start every morning ready to run farther than you did yesterday and fight harder than you ever have before. Above all, make sure you properly align your efforts with your goals. It won’t be easy, but it will be worth it in the end.

Leave a Reply

