Tap the Rockies

Well this isn’t the peak from the Coors Light cans but it still looks pretty cool. This is from last May when I was out in Denver for my wife’s cousin’s wedding. We spent a few days in Rocky Mountain National Park. I woke up early one morning and went for a hike. I liked how the snow had a pinkish hue from the color of the sunrise. There is also a lake directly in front of this – tomorrow I’ll post the picture I took from the other side of the lake as the fog rolled in and encapsulated the entire lake making the other side essentially disappear. It was quite eerie.

Photo of the Day: Hallett Peak in the Morning

Leave a Reply

