Special Place

I got married in this church in the heart of New Orleans – I love going back and visiting – it never gets old. We go there annually (sometimes more) when we go down there for vacation (I’m really thinking we need to invest in some real estate there) and to visit my wife’s parents.

This is the St. Louis Cathedral in Jackson Square – the interior is even more impressive – I haven’t had the opportunity to process those photos (but I will). They don’t allow tripods so I had to handhold everything so I’m a little worried about how they look but I’m optimistic I got some good shots.

Photo of the Day


A church has stood in this location since the 1720s – a fire in the 1780s destroyed most of the original however. It was rebuilt in the 1790s and changed hands between the Spanish and the French for years after that. In 1849, they decided to expand the church to what it looks like today and they completed the structure in 1850.

Leave a Reply

