Chicago Sunrise

My day started with a sunrise over Lake Michigan at the Diversey Harbor – a 4 AM wake up call because I just been craving to get out in the city and take some pictures. However, I didn’t venture into the actual city but stayed along the lakefront and tried to take some more traditional landscape shots. I followed that up with a seven mile run and by 7:30 I was essentially done with my responsibilities for the day. A brief nap from 10-11 followed up with some laundry and pool time on the roof (I got sunburnt as a I was a tad aggressive with the amount of time up there) and a great home cooked dinner and drinks with my wife.

Photo of the Day


The perfect start to perfect day – now to bed. No sunrise for me tomorrow – need to catch up on some sleep.

Leave a Reply

