The Mission

We were in wine country but I still wanted to wake up early despite my nasty headache to get some pictures. We passed this little mission the day before while being chauffered around (have to have a designated driver out there) and I decided I’d try to see if I could find some interesting compositions there the next morning.

I don’t know what I was expecting a ‘mission’ to be but this turned out to be smaller than I thought. Maybe because the word ‘mission’ has such meaning (at least to me) of grandeur and quests that I expected something larger than life.

I did like the way this composition turned out although the sun was rising behind me so the sky didn’t have the same color as what I would have captured if I was facing East. The ‘Wine Country Sunrise’ photo was taken shortly after I took this picture.

Photo of the day – Californian Mission

Leave a Reply

