Counting Floors

One of the most amazing things I’ve ever seen – click this link to see what this autistic artist can draw after just twenty minutes in a helicopter over New York City. He’s apparently done other cities as well. This is absolutely stunning.

AMAZING Autistic Artist draws NYC skyline from memory on an 18 foot canvas

I’d also like to give a shout out to this list of travel adventure ideas – the glow worm cave sounds freakin’ sweet.

Photo of the Day – Modern Art?


I was walking around Dallas killing some time before meeting up with some friends later in the afternoon. I came across this really red sculpture that contrasted quite nicely with the bluish tones of the skyscraper behind it. I laid on the sidewalk and propped my head up with my backpack and filled the frame with most of the skyscraper and made sure to keep the red sculpture as a nice contrast piece in the foreground.

I’m in Denver – and will be hiking in the Rockies tomorrow. Trying a new beer this evening and let me just say it is one of the most delicious ones I’ve had in a long time. If you ever get the chance out west try out Hercules Double IPA I’m pretty sure they don’t distribute in Chicago – but if they do I’ll be getting it again. I already feel 10x stronger!

2 thoughts on “Counting Floors

Leave a Reply

