The Seagull

I read this article a couple days back on wildlife photography which is something I don’t do very often and thought back to some photos I took of a seagull when I was out in Los Angeles a year or so ago. I had to wait for a while until the seagull settled down and then I fired off a few shots.

Photo of the day – Pelican?


Unfortunately, knowing my beach animals isn’t my strong suit however as I had labeled this picture ‘Pelican’ on my hard drive. My wife had to inform me as I wrote this post that it was a seagull. Hey I’m a numbers guy and mostly do landscape photography…wildlife clearly isn’t my strong suit. Let’s just hope next week in the Grand Canyon I don’t confuse a poisonous snake with anything.

2 thoughts on “The Seagull

Leave a Reply

