DC Viewing Point

We were touring Arlington National Cemetery which is quite sobering – off on the horizon was a clear view of the historical downtown DC area with all of the monuments. I thought the view was pretty amazing so I set up my tripod and fired off a few shots from varying angles.

Photo of the Day – I can see clearly now


It was a perfectly clear day and this was my favorite shot from Arlington to the downtown area. I liked the angle of the historical marker (I didn’t take notes but I believe that the marker is where the founder of the National Cemetery is buried) facing over the downtown area. I also thought the prominence of the other monuments (Lincoln Memorial at end of the road, Washington Monument, White House and Jefferson Memorial) were spaced out appropriately.

4 thoughts on “DC Viewing Point

Leave a Reply

