Winter is Coming

I am a huge fan of Game of Thrones and I’m starting to read the fourth book now. I’m about a 1/5 of the way through it and all the reviews I read were so negative that I almost debated not reading it. Of course, since I’ve become such a big fan I couldn’t see myself doing that so I wound up buying it and I dove into it last weekend. For all the negativity I don’t quite get it. Sure there are additional characters that he started to develop and he essentially neglects some of the ‘main’ characters from past books but he picks that all up again in book five from what I’ve heard. Of course, I have the fortune of reading them back to back whereas some of the reviews may have been from people who read book four and then had to wait for book five to come out….anyways, the whole point of this ramble is to say that I heard the HBO series is starting back up on March 31, 2013. If you are a fan and haven’t read book three yet – you definitely should. Otherwise the TV show is going to ruin it for you – some big surprises coming our way in season 3.

Photo of the Day – Autumn Clouds over Chicago


It’s starting to get a little chilly and the leaves are off of most of the trees…which can only mean one thing. Winter is Coming.

Leave a Reply

