Time is on my side…yes it is

The years seem to go by much quicker as you get older and it seems I need to make more of a concerted effort to slow it down. I recently read a good posting about the need to feel busy and move quickly and how that feeling seems to complete us. I’ve had a number of instances over this past week when I’ve said that something happened to me within the past few years only to be told that it happened in high school or 10+ years ago….time sure does fly.

Photo of the Day – Clocks in Houston


As time goes by I’m happy to hang onto the memories because at the end of the day that’s all we have left – I want to make sure my memories are positive and thus while time sure seems to be flying I’m making the most of it and getting all I can from this life.

2 thoughts on “Time is on my side…yes it is

Leave a Reply

