Feel the Bass

An opera house in Fort Worth, Texas. I wasn’t able to catch a show there but I spent some time walking around it and examining the architectural details. The front has two giant carved, trumpeting angels. It was the middle of the day and from the parking garage that I went on the top of I couldn’t capture a shot of both angels without getting the boring sky in the picture. Therefore, I spent a lot of time trying to find an angle on one of the angels that also caught the name of the theater.

Photo of the Day – Angels in the Heat


It was dang hot that day and by the time I was done walking up/down the stairs of the parking garage I was wiped. Luckily there was a Barnes and Noble near by where I was able to sit, browse some books and cool down a bit.

Leave a Reply

