The Gift of Time

It’s been a while since I posted any pictures of Boston – of course it’s been a little over a year since my wife and I last visited there. Of course at that time I was just getting into photography and wasn’t as efficient as I try to be now. Back then it was a lot more ‘spray and pray’ and upon returning home and loading the photos up on my computer I found myself not as enthused as when I was standing there taking the shots. Over the weekend I spent some time going through some old shots and seeing if I liked anything that I saw.

Photo of the Day – Sunset over the Green Monster


This shot was taken shortly before sunset from the Prudential Center in Boston. It has a great view of Fenway Park (the Green Monster) and the sky was ominous. I had to hand hold this since they don’t allow any tripods up on the observation deck. I don’t know why this picture didn’t excite me before but upon further review I like the way it turned out.

I mentioned the book The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom yesterday and then today I read that you can possibly win a free copy of the book by leaving your favorite ‘time’ quote over at a blog run by Bucket List Publications. If you haven’t ordered it yet but think you may want to read it try for a free copy – what do you have to lose?

One thought on “The Gift of Time

Leave a Reply

