The Golden Dome at dawn

I arrived in South Bend long before sunrise but due to not knowing the layout of the campus and/or where I could park this was the only shot I got in ‘ideal’ light. Everything else I got that day was a little less than perfect as far as the way the sky looked.

Photo of the Day – Bathed in Purple

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
The Golden Dome is a well known college football landmark. If you grew up watching ND on TV each weekend like I did you would realize why it is such a special place. I’m hoping we can make it an annual family trip as it is half way between a bunch of family. Always a good time to get together and even more so when the team is playing well.

9 thoughts on “The Golden Dome at dawn

  1. Great shot! I got goosebumps when I took a day trip and stepped foot on Notre Dame’s campus a few years back. A place I need to get back to.

Leave a Reply

