4,608 Miles over six seperate flights in seven days

That’s what I’ve covered so far this week in flying distance going from meetings in the middle/late part of last week to some fun in the sun with family over the weekend to hopefully returning home tomorrow night. I’m in Detroit for a meeting tomorrow and we are supposed to get five to six inches of snow here and also in Chicago so the odds aren’t great that I’ll actually make it. I’m ready to get home and get back to a sense of normalcy. It will be good to see my wife again and sleep in my own bed – a week doesn’t seem like a long time but when you are on the go constantly it takes a lot out of you.

Photo of the Day – Randy’s Donuts

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Randy’s Donuts is a landmark building near the Los Angeles International Airport. It was built in 1953 as part of a chain of ‘big’ donut shops in the LA area. I think this the only one that is still in business today. When G and I went to LA last year we stopped to get donuts here. They were good but I think the building is now the main draw rather than the actual taste of the donuts themselves.

2 thoughts on “4,608 Miles over six seperate flights in seven days

Leave a Reply

