And when you want something bad enough the universe usually relents

“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

― Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

It is always hit or miss while traveling for work and having one night in a place to take photos. You don’t have the opportunity to come back again so a cloudy is sky is just something you have to deal with.

In doing my research ahead of time I found this UFO looking house in Rockwall, Texas. It’s an old Futuro house that sits right off a highway in Texas. These houses were built in the 1960s and 1970s but weren’t very popular and only 100 of them were built. Therefore, it’s pretty rare to see them let alone have them in tact still and on the property where they were built. After seeing how rare they were I knew I wanted to get some good shots of it. I was scared that it wouldn’t be accessible and if it was I worried that the light wouldn’t be good. I arrived about an hour before sunset and wound up taking well over a hundred shots of it. I even climbed up on the inside and experienced a little of the living situation inside (it was cramped). In my mind this is the exact shot I wanted as the light turned out perfectly – I zoomed in and eliminated the background neighborhood to make it seem like we are being visited by creatures from another planet.

Photo of the Day – Aliens among us?

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

3 thoughts on “And when you want something bad enough the universe usually relents

  1. Pingback: What do you Seek | The (Semi-Regular) Roaming Lama

Leave a Reply

