Yesterday seems so far away

Yesterday morning I woke and drove a short way to Lake Louise in Banff National Park in Alberta, Canada to catch the sunrise over the frozen lake. This morning I woke and rode the 134 bus into my office and read a Summary Plan Document, created a PowerPoint and dealt with some HR issues…..yeah yesterday seems pretty far away.

Photo of the Day – Pre-Dawn Lake Louise Cabin

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
The lake was frozen over and this was by far the coldest morning on the trip but it was a great scene. The sun did eventually come out and warm the peaks but given the lack of clouds in the sky the sunrise wasn’t as spectacular as it could have been. I was told to ‘get to Lake Louise early’ because photographers battle for position even in winter. Despite being a Sunday morning in the middle of ski season I was the only one out there – except for a guy walking his dog across the lake.

5 thoughts on “Yesterday seems so far away

  1. That is a beautiful sight even from a desktop screen. I imagine it must have been truly breath-taking seeing it in person.

    Office life…I’m glad I decided not to go back after I had my kids. I kinda relate to where you are and wish you all the best 🙂

    Mary

Leave a Reply

