Happy Easter

The wise men understood that this natural world is only an image and a copy of paradise. The existence of this world is simply a guarantee that there exists a world that is perfect. God created the world so that, through its visible objects, men could understand his spiritual teachings and the marvels of his wisdom.

– The Alchemist, Paolo Coehlo

Photo of the Day – The Marvels of his Wisdom

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Mountains do this for me – the pure majesty of them. The size, the scale, the violence that it took to create them….all of it to me just speaks to the brevity of life and the reason we need to live it all to the fullest. I’m not a church goer so I won’t be in mass tomorrow but don’t hold that against me. I consider myself very spiritual and I live my life everyday in way that I hope will get me to eternal peace – in my opinion that is better than the pretenders who think Sunday Mass takes away their asshole ways throughout out the week.

3 thoughts on “Happy Easter

Leave a Reply

