La Jolla Coast – Making the best of every situation

As I mentioned during a previous post about my sunset experience in La Jolla near San Diego, California the fog came rushing in and ruined my sunset. Undeterred, and knowing it may be a year or more before I’m back in this area, I still wanted to make the best of the evening before it got too dark to take pictures.

The foggy sky didn’t look great so I started to focus more closely on the rock formations and since the sun was blocked by the fog and clouds my camera’s shutter stayed open long enough to blur the water and add some nice texture to the shot. I still wish I had a sunset but I did wind up getting some decent shots of the fog rolling in and for this shot in particular I liked how the green moss popped against everything else to add some color to a rather colorless scene.

Photo of the Day – The Fog of La Jolla

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

4 thoughts on “La Jolla Coast – Making the best of every situation

Leave a Reply

