Fort Worth Stockyards

During my last business trip in Dallas, Texas I wound up staying the night in Fort Worth, Texas because I wanted to shoot the Stockyards area. The previous trip I had there I wound up attending the rodeo with my client and had a blast but since I didn’t have my camera with me I didn’t get any shots of the Stockyards. The Stockyards district is a historic district that used to be a former livestock market that operated under different owners dating back to the mid-1800s.

Photo of the Day – The Texas Flag

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
As I walked around in the morning taking pictures of all the historic buildings I noticed how the Texas Flag hanging from the awning of the hotel was forming a nice frame with the Fort Worth Stockyards sign. Unfortunately, as most of the buildings are single or two stories tall I wasn’t able to get anything of interest in the ‘frame’ area. Therefore, I decided to put a little vintage look to it and add some texture to it via a ‘yellow paper’ texture in OnOne Perfect Effects. I liked how the texture made the signage and flag standout from the background.

4 thoughts on “Fort Worth Stockyards

Leave a Reply

