Sunset over the River Arno

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.”

― Augustine of Hippo

As an avid traveler I plan on ‘reading’ the world for as long as I can and after coming back from Italy I continue to be impressed with the beauty of the world we live in. I never expected Florence to be as wonderful as it was. The streets, the gelato, the history…it was all wonderful.

Photo of the Day – Sunset from Palazzo Vecchio Tower

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

On our first night there we climbed the Palazzo Vecchio Tower to catch the sunset over the River Arno which runs through the historical city of Florence. In the weeks leading up to the trip I was not all that excited about going to Florence since it just seemed like a pre-cursor for Rome (the city we were departing from) but following the trip I’d have to say that I really enjoyed this city and combined with Cinque Terre this 3-4 day stretch was definitely my favorite time on the trip. Hope you enjoy the view as much as I did.

12 thoughts on “Sunset over the River Arno

    • It’s beautiful! I absolutely loved it and like I said I wasn’t really expecting that but it was one of my favorite cities we visited in Italy during this trip.

  1. Pingback: Italian Masterpiece | The (Semi-Regular) Roaming Lama

Leave a Reply

