Grain Belt Beer

Hope everyone had a fun Cinco De Mayo – still feeling a little bit of the bug and so we spent it at home watching the first half of the second season of Breaking Bad. It’s been a while since I sat and watched hours of TV without breaks in between. It felt good but still feeling like I didn’t accomplish much of anything today. It was a nice day and we did get brunch this morning but other than that a pretty lazy, little Sunday.

Photo of the Day – Grain Belt Beer

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
When I was walking around in Minneapolis I saw this beer sign and noticed the houseboat sitting under it. The reflection of the boat in the water gave some nice symmetry to the picture. I had never heard of Grain Belt Beer and until I got home and googled it I thought it was actually a dysfunct company but they actually do make beer – just not very good beer according to Beer Advocate.

One thought on “Grain Belt Beer

  1. Don’t know a lot about beer … but this shot is excellent and I think you are worth anohter beer for this.
    Sorry, to hear that you are under the weather – hope you will come through it soon … I came back sick from Rome too, from ice cubs .. in my drinks.

Leave a Reply

