Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to my wonderful mother and all the other mothers out there. It is only one day of course but ‘mother’s day’ should really be year round and hopefully we all realize that. I know that I wouldn’t be the person I am today without my mom. She gave and gave and gave so much when I was younger – driving me all over the state of Michigan for baseball tournaments and dragging my younger sisters to the games wasn’t an an easy task. We of course, like all kids, had our moments and disagreements but through it all she gave me just enough leash to get myself in some trouble but enough to where I hung myself and got in serious trouble. I cannot thank her enough for all the unconditional love and support through the years – including supporting this website by being one of my daily visitors (thanks Mom :)).

Photo of the Day – A Mother’s Love

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
A mother and baby seal on the beaches near La Jolla, California. The seals have a little sanctuary there and come right up on the beach – there are hundreds of them. A roped area is set up to keep people back and police stand nearby to ensure there safety from the people. However, this was on another section of the beach as I walked along looking for an angle to get sunset pictures. The mom and baby were playing in an ‘open’ area so I was careful to not get to close to disturb them. I sat in the sand as the sun went down and just watched them for a few minutes inching closer until I was sure they weren’t bothered by my being there. They didn’t seem to care as they rolled around in the sand and slapped at each other. I took a few pictures and then went on my way.

Found on Pinterest:

The bond between Mother and Son lasts a Lifetime. The bond between Mother and Son is a special one. It remains unchanged by time or distance. It is the purest love – unconditional and true. It is understanding of any situation and forgiving of any mistake….

6 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

    • Thank you! I was out walking around during the afternoon and all of a sudden it popped in my head that it would make a nice shot for Mother’s Day. Love between a mother and child – regardless the species is a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

