Rocky Mountain Sunrise Over Bear Lake

I was going back through some pictures from last August when I was in Rocky Mountain National Park. I like ‘saving’ pictures so that I can work on them at a later date because it brings back the memories of being there watching the sun come up. It also allows me to keep a little variety in the pictures that I post each day on here so there is something new every day.

Photo of the Day – Bear Lake Sunrise

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Bear Lake typically isn’t a ‘popular’ spot for pictures because you don’t get unobstructed views of the Continental Divide like you do from Dream Lake or Sprague Lake. However, since it is one of the easier hikes in the park it is the most crowded trail in the summer. This morning there wasn’t anyone else around but by the time I left a few hours later the parking lot at the trailhead was filling up fast.

3 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Sunrise Over Bear Lake

Leave a Reply

