Santa Monica Pier at Sunset and in the Fog

Game of Thrones last night – I’ve read the books so I knew what was going to happen – but WOW, just Wow! Never fails to disappoint. Best show on TV!

On a business trip last year I spent some time at the Santa Monica Pier with the hopes of taking some sunrise pictures. Unfortunately, a heavy fog came in right as the sun was going down – the fog was thick like smoke and I thought maybe something in the area was on fire but no one was seeming to panic so I just went about my business. I walked down to the beach and took some shots of the pier – the light took on a whole different mood as the fog blocked out and reflected the suns rays. It was a really interesting light and I was glad to get a few shots before it turned to just a hazy, misty fog that all fog seems to be.

Photo of the Day – Santa Monica Pier at Sunset

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Leave a Reply

