Getting Lazy

I was thinking today that its been about three months since I’ve gone out in Chicago and taken any pictures. I am fortunate to travel a bunch for work and when I do I typically spend a day (or two) after the meeting taking hundreds of pictures. I go nuts because I may not be at that location again – however, here I sit in one of the most photographic cities in the world and I take it for granted. Over the next few weeks (when I’m not traveling) I’m going to do a better job of rectifying that situation.

Photo of the Day – Winter is Ending

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
This was the last time I was out in Chicago and well obviously the city looks a little different now – the ice is no longer in the lake, the sun is shining (most of the time) and the Cubs are playing baseball (Unfortunately, the Blackhawks are still playing hockey though). Now in my defense I have spent some time in LA, Calgary, Denver (twice) and Italy since then. Over the next month I’ll be out in Houston, Minnesota and LA. I think I’ll only be able to take pictures in LA though given the way the schedule works out.

Leave a Reply

