Paris in Pink

We went back to one of my favorite cities in Europe – Rome – this year but my other one is Paris. I think people either love or hate Paris. My wife actually thought I would hate it but I loved it. I thought the pace of life was nice, loved the cafes spread across the cities, the historic churches and iconic symbols known throughout the world. As we walked home one night after a delicious meal (Italian food actually) we saw a pink motor scooter sitting in front of an alleyway leading right into one of the world’s most iconic symbols – the Eiffel Tower.

Photo of the Day – Moped in Paris

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

“When good Americans die, they go to Paris.”

― Oscar Wilde

I can only be so lucky if this is true. Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

One thought on “Paris in Pink

Leave a Reply

