Holiday Weekends

It’s always a challenge to return to work after a long weekend and it is especially hard when you’ve spent the weekend relaxing on the beautiful beaches of Lake Michigan. There wasn’t much wind this weekend so there wasn’t much sailing but a few people were out kayaking – in addition I was able to bike 31 miles one day and 42 miles the next. My ankle has been bothering me but I’ve been pushing through with my normal running schedule. This weekend I took ‘off’ and just rode the bike. Hoping when I get back out there tomorrow morning my ankle feels better.

Photo of the Day – A Perfect Ending

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
A beautiful sunset ends the day in Harbert, Michigan where my in-laws have a lake cabin. It is only 100 miles or so from Chicago but it couldn’t be more different. From the cleanliness and lack of overcrowding on the beaches to the quiet evenings in the cabin reading a book and enjoying a glass of wine…in many ways it can’t get much more perfect.

4 thoughts on “Holiday Weekends

Leave a Reply

