Life Goes On

Round and round it goes…but goes it does. Some people stop to make memories, take pictures and just learn to slow down in general. Some just keep going around the rat race that is life – doing the same thing over and over again. Working five days and two days off. I see it every week in the streets of Chicago but yesterday coming home from a dentist appointment it just started gnawing at me. I know I’m lucky but for the most part I enjoy what I do for work – if I didn’t I’d change it. Am I the only one who thinks this way? My wife didn’t like her job so she went back to school – she went nights and weekends while working full time to get all her per-requisites in order and then got into a graduate program. It wasn’t easy and there were many hurdles along the way but she realized she wasn’t happy and made something change. The world isn’t going to change for you – you need to change it.

Happy the week at work is over – it has been a long one. I’ll be working over the weekend but it is not a big deal because in general I have a nice balance of work and life. I spend alot of time stopping to smell the proverbial roses now whereas in years past I just rushed on by. I still do some things with a purpose and try to get them done as quick as possible – but in general I like life better the slow way.

β€œTo live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.”

– Oscar Wilde

Photo of the Day – The Stairs of the Vatican

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

5 thoughts on “Life Goes On

Leave a Reply

