Stepping into the Light

I read a recent e-book called ‘Vision is Better 3’ from ‘Craft and Vision’ which is a number of consolidated blog posts from his website. In addition, there are a number of fantastic photos that inspire and continue to make me want to get out there and take pictures of my own. If you are like me and need a little motivation from time to time….Craft and Vision is a tremendous website.

Photo of the Day – Step Into the Light

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
In Rocky Mountain National Park, I was hiking back from Dream Lake when I turned around and looked at the path behind me. The sunlight was shining brightly through the trees and creating a dream like perspective in the distance. Seeing the scene behind me served as a reminder to make sure you spend time looking all around you and not being as focused on what is in front of you.

One thought on “Stepping into the Light

  1. You have caught one of the moments .. that I think that I could become religious – not a believer as such – but when I’m out in the nature and I see the light or the sun breaking through the branches and trees .. I get that thought. It’s better than any stain glass window in a church.

Leave a Reply

