The Beach Path

Unseasonably cool here in Chicago today. Not that I’m complaining after how warm it was last week before the cold front came in. It was actually nice to not have to wake up super early to go running this morning.

Photo of the Day – The Beach Path

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
I headed down to the beach a few weeks ago to take some pictures of the sunset – this was the view from the beach path as I got down there. I liked how the angle of the railing directed my eye into the picture and then turned left around the corner back towards the setting sun.

I’m off to Banff next weekend for the second time. Looking forward to early morning sunrises and a couple of days of hiking in the pristine Canadian Rockies.

Leave a Reply

