Off to Banff

After a few days of meetings I’ll be spending the weekend in Banff. The past work week hasn’t been much fun but I can’t complain about work when it takes me to such amazing places that I never dreamed I’d get to go.

Photo of the Day – Mount Rundle Reflected

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Growing up I always had a curious mind and browsing through Backpacker magazine, Outdoor, National Geographic, etc… brought the whole world to me. It doesn’t beat being there in person though. As good as the pictures may be – the sense of awe you have staring up at such an amazing mountain is indescribable.

By the way if you haven’t seen the new Smugmug site – please click on this image and check it out. If you ever wanted to just browse through a number of my photos from one location without reading all the boring (hopefully not) comments I make then that is an easy way to do it. All photos…no jibber jabber.

4 thoughts on “Off to Banff

  1. Haha, your comments aren’t boring at all! And I think you wonderfully capture the essence of each setting you visit for us who haven’t yet been there. Your job does sound pretty cool by the look of your multiple photos! And I think you make the best of every trip by creating breathtaking pictures.

Leave a Reply

