The Vortex

Sedona, Arizona is well known for their vortex areas. Sedona has a large ‘new age’ community who believe that a power emanates from these vortex areas and sets people on the ‘right path’. This is one of the more popular and spiritually significant ones in the area. People will sit for hours and meditate in order to generate positive energy in an attempt to grow themselves spiritually. I didn’t sit there that long, nor did I feel the energy. Maybe I’m not sensitive enough to feel the power.

Photo of the Day – Vortex

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
We are out in Rocky Mountain National Park and spent the afternoon hiking and taking some pictures. After thinking we weren’t going to get a sunset we were treated with one of the more spectacular ones that I’ve ever seen. My wife who was sitting in the car trying to stay warm – it dropped to the 30s in the mountains and we weren’t ready (my hands were frozen!) – and came sprinting up the road making sure that I was getting all of it. Luckily I think I did.

Leave a Reply

