Quiet Morning in Cinque Terre

My last morning in Cinque Terre – inspite of the massive wine headache from sampling the local vino – I got up to take pictures at sunrise. I walked over away from the city (Monterosso) to take some pictures of the city as the sun lit it up. As I walked away and just before I walked through a tunnel carved into the mountainside I looked behind me and saw this quiet scene. Outside of a few random workers walking from their homes (there are only a thousand people or so living in this city) to open up their shops I was by myself. It was a very peaceful morning and the sound of the Mediterranean Sea hitting the shore was the only sound that I heard.

Photo of the Day – Quiet Morning in Cinque Terre

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Leave a Reply

