Laying Over in Seattle

I’m sitting in the Seattle airport on a layover to Glacier National Park. I could barely sleep last night because I was so ready to be there. I should get to Kalispell around 3 PM which will give me a little time to stop and buy some Bear Spray (just in case) and then head into the park to take some sunset pictures.

I’ve got a few locations in mind for where I want to go for sunrise/sunset and a couple of hikes I want to do. It will be a jam packed few days but if you aren’t busy living you are busy dying so I’d rather be doing the things I want to do now before its too late.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Photo of the Day – Fire on the Mountain

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
In Banff National Park we woke up early (4:00 AM) to catch first light over Moraine Lake. The sun hit just right and the sky and mountain top lit up like they were on fire. This all happened in the opposite direction of the lake, once again showing that it makes sense to look around and not focus on one particular scene or shot because you never know where the magic will happen.

2 thoughts on “Laying Over in Seattle

Leave a Reply

