An End of a Season

Today is my last full day here and I have to say that the experience has been amazing. It’s been 10 years since my last trip to Montana which is far too long.

Although this trip has been less enjoyable than my last one. For one I’m on my own so I spend a lot of time talking to myself. Secondly, today was pretty much a none stop wintery storm mix – rain, freezing rain, hail and snow. I swear I was Eyeore from Winnie the Pooh. Anywhere I was it was raining, but elsewhere I could see sun so I’d chase it but then the rain followed me. I went east I went west it didn’t matter. The temps have hovered in the 40s as well so even when I’m outside it is damn cold and windy.

Photo of the Day – Minute Maid

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
I took this photo on Tuesday while in Houston – I had a little bit of time to kill and decided to walk over to Minute Maid park to take a few pictures of their ballpark. It is a neat ballpark and the indoor atmosphere and climate control in Houston is well needed. They have a few unique things about their park that alot of people who watched the good Astros teams from the mid-2000s (Killer B’s). The first is the train out in left field that will make its round around the track (not sure if it goes all around the stadium) every time the Astros hit a homer and the upward sloping centerfield which at least once a year causes a forgetful outfielder to take a spill while tracking down a fly ball. I’ve been to three Astros game in the past few years and still haven’t seen that train run….one day they will hit a homer when I’m there.

Leave a Reply

