Final Trip of the Summer

Well this was my final trip of the summer and I’m sad that is over – it has been an amazing summer and I’ve still got a few additional trips (NYC) to look forward to in the fall. It is sometimes hard to remember where I’ve been since it seems that I’ve been traveling every week but as a quick rundown I’ve been to Dallas (twice), Houston, Los Angeles/Santa Monica, Minneapolis/Rochester, Calgary/Banff, Detroit (my hometown – always good to go home even if it is just briefly), Western Michigan (Harbert, Michigan), Denver/Rocky Mountain National Park and ultimately Glacier National Park. It has been a blast and while I’m looking forward to a slight slowdown I know after a couple weeks of being ‘trapped’ in the office I’ll be ready to roam free again.

Photo of the Day – End of Summer

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
In Banff National Park I was taking some evening pictures at the oft photographed Lake Louise. I wanted to get the canoes in the foreground of a shot so I ventured over towards the boathouse. It was a (relatively) warm evening I suppose for Banff (maybe in the 50s) and a couple of the workers after closing down were talking about jumping in the water so I hurried up and got setup so that I could catch them jumping right of the edge. From their shrieks when they hit the water I’m sure the water was as frigid as I suspected.

Leave a Reply

