Icy Blue Waters of Lake Louise

Every time I go to Banff it is different – in late March Lake Louise was frozen solid and I was able to walk out onto the ice and take photos of hockey goals setup for kids to enjoy the last few weeks of winter. This is what it looked like in August and I’m off this weekend to get another look in early November. A colleague of mine from work just came back and said the early signs of winter are starting to rear their ugly head. Roads were closed, hiking trails were under a half foot of snow and the tops of the mountains were already white with signs of another long obnoxiously cold winter.

Photo of the Day – Icy Blue Waters

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
My flight leaves at 7 AM Saturday and I’ll be working feverishly on the plane (connecting through Dallas) so that I can enjoy my time in Banff without having to worry about my presentation first thing on Monday morning.

13 thoughts on “Icy Blue Waters of Lake Louise

Leave a Reply

