First Light on the Grand Canyon

One of the most amazing places I’ve ever been to in my life is the Grand Canyon. It is also one of the most frustrating because it is so hard to get a picture of it that tells the full story of just how amazing it is. I tried in a few pictures that I’ve posted here before – Sunset over the Grand Canyon, sunrise at Yaki Point or the view from Mather Point – but find myself constantly wanting to just expand the image left or right since in my mind I can remember the whole expanse so vividly. In some pictures while there – like the one below – I zoomed in a little bit to catch the dynamic contrast of the canyon walls as it stretched off into the distance. So many different layers, stretching for miles.

Photo of the Day – Dynamic Contrast in the Canyon

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Four client meetings this week followed up by two next week. This is certainly my busiest two week stretch of the year. Alot of travel involved as well so let’s hope that the airplane Gods are kind.

5 thoughts on “First Light on the Grand Canyon

Leave a Reply

