Afternoon light on Mount Rundle

Four more days until I get to spend a weekend in Banff following a work trip to Calgary on Thursday. It was almost exactly a year ago that I took this picture of the late afternoon light on Mount Rundle while I was exploring the Lake Vermillion area of the park. Without a doubt Lake Vermillion is my favorite spot in Banff for photographs – especially in the winter since the lakes often have spots of open water to allow for reflections when the rest of Alberta is still covered in snow. The weather in Banff doesn’t look promising for good pictures but I’ll certainly enjoy my time in the mountains even if I don’t come home with anything worthy of publishing on the website.

Afternoon Light on Mount Rundle – Banff National Park

Mount Rundle Banff National Park

2 thoughts on “Afternoon light on Mount Rundle

Leave a Reply

