The Garden of the Gods

I spent a few days at the Garden of the Gods State Park while in Colorado last November. It was a quick trip where I was out there for only a day but the weather was perfect as I think it was in the low 70s/high 60s and the wind was fairly calm. I hiked a number of the trails and drove around exploring much of the park in the one day I was there. For anyone who hasn’t been out that way I’d highly recommend spending a few hours checking out the main sites (balanced rock, twin sisters, big toe) which are all just short and easy hikes from major parking lots.

The Garden of the Gods at Dusk

Garden of the Gods Colorado Springs Colorado

2 thoughts on “The Garden of the Gods

Leave a Reply

