Sunrise over San Francisco

I had a brief (overnight) stay in San Francisco on my way to Seattle and I decided to take the opportunity to take in the sunrise over the city from across the bay. I was blessed to get a fantastic shot of the sunrise over the Golden Gate bridge with the colors lighting up the sky behind it (that linked picture remains one of my favorites). In this picture below I thought I’d zoom in on the actual city but keep the wires suspending the Golden Gate Bridge visible in the picture for reference of ‘place’. Sure you can’t tell it is the Golden Gate Bridge as the viewer but ultimately the wires show that I’m on the other side of the Bay.

Sunrise over San Francisco

Have a Happy Memorial Day Weekend everyone!!

2 thoughts on “Sunrise over San Francisco

Leave a Reply

