Sunset over Alaskan Peaks (Alaska)

The trip we recently took to Alaska with my entire family was one of the best moments of my life. The memories we created during the ten-days spent in Seattle and on board the cruise ship are absolutely amazing and the trip was perfectly timed. Our family has suffered a loss recently but we will continue to carry on – hard as it may be – and for those that remain we are left with the memories created on that trip. Emotions are all mixed up at the moment, of course and they will be for sometime I’m sure, but one thing that rings truer now than it ever has in my life is that TIME is the most valuable commodity in this world. We will never have a second chance to make memories with the ones that matter most to us – life gets busy and we forget this sometimes but it is imperative to remember what is important and make sure to take the time to cultivate those aspects in your life.

Sunset over Alaskan Peaks – Alaska

Sunset over Peaks in Alaska

Just Breathe – Pearl Jam

Just Breathe

Yes, I understand that every life must end, uh-huh
As we sit alone, I know someday we must go, uh-huh
Oh I’m a lucky man, to count on both hands the ones I love
Some folks just have one, yeah, others, they’ve got none

Stay with me…
Let’s just breathe…

Practiced all my sins, never gonna let me win, uh-huh
Under everything, just another human being, uh-huh
I don’t wanna hurt, there’s so much in this world to make me bleed

Stay with me
You’re all I see…

Did I say that I need you?
Did I say that I want you?
Oh, if I didn’t I’m a fool you see
No one knows this more than me

As I come clean…
I wonder everyday, as I look upon your face, uh-huh
Everything you gave
And nothing you would save, oh no

Nothing you would take
Everything you gave…

Did I say that I need you?
Oh, did I say that I want you?
Oh, if I didn’t I’m a fool you see
No one knows this more than me
And I come clean, ah…

Nothing you would take
Everything you gave
Hold me til I die
Meet you on the other side…

Leave a Reply

