Badwater Basin (Death Valley National Park)

“Stuff your eyes with wonder, live as if you’d drop dead in ten seconds. See the world. It’s more fantastic than any dream made or paid for in factories.” – Ray Bradbury

I couldn’t agree with Ray Bradbury more…If I leave here tomorrow I know that I’ve done everything I can to get the most out of this life. We are here so briefly that we might as well enjoy the hell out of it.

Sunset in Badwater Basin (Death Valley National Park)

Badwater Basin (Death Valley National Park)

Unfortunately, this afternoon didn’t quite cooperate but it doesn’t always work out perfectly – c’est la vie!

I’m out in L.A. for work today and tomorrow. I came out earlier today because I wanted to head to the Pacific to take some sunset pictures at Santa Monica Pier with my new camera. Unfortunately, work got in the way and I had to go straight from the airport to the hotel to finish something up – naturally, as I sat at my desk in the hotel the sunset over the Pacific Ocean was fantastic. I can’t be too upset though since in the past year I’ve had a half dozen or so trips to LA and in almost all of those instances I’ve had the chance to get sunset pictures and I don’t think I’ll ever see one as glorious as when I was here last January – the reflections in the Pacific Ocean at Santa Monica Pier were spectacular.

We are off to Paris in 4 days! I cannot wait. It’s been four years since the last time I’ve been there and I absolutely fell in love with the city the last time we were there. Hoping the second time isn’t a let down – hell it is Paris how could it be?

3 thoughts on “Badwater Basin (Death Valley National Park)

  1. Great picture from Badwater Basin, wonder how the pattern is made? Safe travels! Looking forward to seeing you pictures from Paris! 🙂

Leave a Reply

