The Eiffel Tower (Paris, France)

Pretty quick post tonight as it is late and I got tied up with some work this evening and well don’t really feel all that into writing anything to long. However, in the near future I will be writing about why the best decision I ever made was to wait to buy a full frame camera. I appreciate it so much more now when I see just how amazing the pictures look coming from it but I also have the technique down to get more from it than I would have four years ago (trust me my pictures, and post processing back then, were garbage).

The Eiffel Tower – Paris, France

The Eiffel Tower (Paris, France)

The iconic Eiffel Tower opened just over 126 years ago (March 31, 1889) which is pretty amazing considering most thought it was an eyesore when they first saw it. Now you can’t imagine going to Paris and not taking the elevator (or the stairs – which we did because the queue to the top was so long) up to the observation decks.

Here is a nice list of random Eiffel Tower Facts to celebrate the anniversary (if you are interested)

4 thoughts on “The Eiffel Tower (Paris, France)

Leave a Reply

