Castle Mountain (Banff National Park)

“I go to nature to be soothed and healed and to have my senses put in tune once more”

— John Burroughs

Castle Mountain (Banff National Park)

Castle Mountain (Banff National Park)

In Banff National Park if I was to choose a place to go for serenity as the sunsets regardless of the time of year I’d head right to Castle Mountain Junction. Every time I’ve been there it has been mine and mine alone. Unlike other more popular locations – Lake Loise, Lake Moraine, etc… – this spot on the banks of the Bow River always offers spectacular views of Castle Mountain and the seclusion my heart desires when on this little explorations.

3 thoughts on “Castle Mountain (Banff National Park)

  1. Castle Mountain must be one of my favourite landmarks in Banff, always beautiful. Somehow it reminds me of old cowboy movies. Nicely captured as usual.

Leave a Reply

