Two Jack Lake Sunrise (Banff National Park)

Located about 15 minutes outside of the downtown Banff area lies one of the most scenic spots in the entire national park – Two Jack Lake. Home to one of the more popular campgrounds Two Jack Lake can be overwhelmed with people in the summer but in the fall when I took this photo the campground and picnic area were already closed because of heightened bear activity so I had it largely to myself. There was another photographer there who was taking a tour across the national parks of the west. He was younger than me and living out of his car – I couldn’t help but feeling a little envious although later that day when I went back to my hotel to take a nap (the previous night I stayed out the night before taking star pictures) I was over that feeling.

Two Jack Lake at Sunrise (Banff National Park)

Sunrise at Two Jack Lake (Banff National Park)

β€œHe stood there a moment, listened to the creek, and let the mountain air blow against his face. Even with all this heartache, it was beautiful here.”

― Eowyn Ivey, The Snow Child

10 thoughts on “Two Jack Lake Sunrise (Banff National Park)

  1. Pingback: Foggy Morning over Two Jack Lake (Banff National Park) | The (Semi-Regular) Roaming Lama

Leave a Reply

