Dock to Nowhere (Caye Caulker, Belize)

As we head into the (US) holiday weekend I hope that everyone can take a few minutes to relax and enjoy the freedoms that those that have made the ultimate sacrifice for our country have granted us. As I look around at the oppression brought against people in other areas of the world I cannot feel more blessed that I have the freedoms that I do. So as you sit back and “find your beach” somewhere this weekend – just make sure you remember why you have the ability to do the things you do and thank a soldier.

Dock to Nowhere (Caye Caulker, Belize)

Dock to Nowhere (Caye Caulker, Belize)

5 thoughts on “Dock to Nowhere (Caye Caulker, Belize)

  1. Thanks, you reminded us of a very important thing! My father was a soldier in the Second World War – I’m always very greatful for the independency of my country. Maybe younger people don’t come to think about this. I like all your photos a lot.

    • Thank you!! And thank you to your family for helping protect the world from the Nazi empire. I agree that younger generations don’t seem to appreciate the history and the sacrifices that were made to get us to this point

    • Sorry for the delay – I’ve been autoposting alot because of the house stuff going on so not as much time to reply. I was not using a shallow depth of field to blur out the bottom. I actually added that effect in OnOne Photo Effects 9. I thought it would make it more interesting to have the blur on the bottom to make it appear a bit soft.

Leave a Reply

