Arteries of Paris (Paris, France)

If you look at Paris, France on a map the one thing that will immediately stick out is how the city seems to be perfectly planned around a central point (Arc De Triomphe). The long, wide boulevards spread out in all directions allowing access to the various points around the town. Of all the cities we’ve visited this makes it extremely easy to find your way around – which is one of the reasons I enjoy my time there so much. Less time with my head in a map, means more time for exploring the sights.

Arteries of Paris (Paris, France)

Beacon of Paris (Paris, France)

This shot was taken just after sunset at the top of the Arc De Triomphe. They don’t let you set tripods up on the top which makes getting super long exposures nearly impossible. To get this shot (which if you look closely does have a smidge of blur to it) I wrapped a GorillaPod around a piece of the barrier preventing you from climbing on the structure and pulled the barrier hard towards me – people were shaking the fence a bit so by holding it tight against me I was able to keep it reasonably sharp while the exposure was taken. It isn’t how I pictured it in my head but all in all it worked out pretty well.

2 thoughts on “Arteries of Paris (Paris, France)

Leave a Reply

